• 460 DR [Year of Scorching Suns]
  • The former Shoonite Western Emirate of Amin becomes the country of Amn under King Esmel I, who establishes the Torlath Dynasty. Amn exists as the three major city-states of Athkatla, Crimmor, Murann, west of Lake Esmel. »

  • 479 DR [Year of Forestsfrost]
  • Ogre Wars
    Prince Imnel Torlath and the armies of Amn clear the ogre-held passes through the Small Teeth, reopening trade between Murann and Crimmor. »

  • 1345 DR [Year of the Saddle]
  • The Coast Plague afflicts Murann, Athkatla, Purskul, and Crimmor in Amn, killing thousands of people. The plague spreads by caravan, infecting folk in Beregost and Zazesspur. »