• 1339 DR [Year of the Weeping Moon]
  • Aumry Obarskyr is assassinated by Zhentarim agents. His assassins are captured and killed by Jyordhan (who was also a Zhent agent).

    Jyordhan becomes lord of Shadowdale and moves the seat of power from the Twisted Tower of Ashaba to Castle Krag. »

  • 1345 DR [Year of the Saddle]
  • Jyordan, the lord of Shadowdale is slain by Khelben Arunsun. Jyordan had nominated Lyran Nanther of Melvaunt as his successor, but Lyran did not possess the Pendant of Ashaba to properly claim rule of Shadowdale. Thus begins the time of No Lords in Shadowdale. »