• 136 DR [Year of the Stalking Beholder]
  • Shornthal Imynster becmes the Magister. »

  • 148 DR [Year of the Blue Ice]
  • The Magister, Shornthal Imynster falls in battle. »

  • 151 DR [Year of the Kraken]
  • Flaerivus Grevauldyn becomes the Magister. »

  • 154 DR [Year of the Jealous Hag]
  • The Magister Flaerivus Grevauldyn is killed by rival mages.

    Malanthus Stormstaern, "The Dark-Eyed Storm", becomes Magister. »

  • 177 DR [Year of the Troublesome Vixen]
  • The Magister Malanthus Stormstaern is killed by a "falling star".

    His oldest friend and onetime apprentice Dorgon "Stonecloak" Heamilolothtar becomes Magister. »

  • 229 DR [Year of the Black Flame]
  • Realizing that he has no taste for killing, Elminster Aumar begins using the name Eladar the Dark and becomes active as a thief in Hastarl, the capital of Athlantar. He becomes friends with Farl, a local thief. They work together frequently, and eventually forming a gang dubbed the Velvet Hands in opposition to another local gang, the Moonclaws, who were servants of the magelords.

    Later, while eavesdropping on a possible thieving mark, Elminster meets the Magister, Dorgon "Stonecloak" Heamilolothtar. When asked if he was interested in learning sorcery, Elminster refused, hating all mages because of the magelords.

    Some time later, Elminster is visited by Mystra in a temple. The goddess of magic suggests that Elminster study magic and worship her. Elminster soon after begins his study of magic. »

  • 241 DR [Year of the Hippogriff's Folly]
  • The Magister Dorgon "Stonecloak" dies in spellbattle with the mage Sirdan Aulauger of Shussel.

    Azuth offers the position of Magister to Faerndel of Mourktar. He refuses.

    Nelorth "Firefists" Broamshoulder becomes Magister. »

  • 242 DR [Year of the Hunting Horn]
  • The Magister Nelorth "Firefists" dies in spellbattle with his third challenger for the office. The arrogant mage Weldrarn Orblin becomes Magister.

    Weldrarn dies in spellbattle with Tsanbrin Auleroevler, after a tower falls on him.

    Tsanbrin Aulmeroevler becomes Magister. »

  • 244 DR [Year of the Elfsands]
  • Brymmyn Thorl becomes the Magister. »

  • 246 DR [Year of the Sepulchre]
  • The Magister Brymmyn Thorl is killed in spellbattle with Corthas Mulheer.

    Corthas briefly becomes Magister for a whole day before being killed in turn by the crazed mage Geleerie Mulurkrath.

    Galeerie becomes Magister. »

  • 249 DR [Year of the Crystal Casket]
  • The Magister Galeerie Mulurkrath is hit over the head with a shovel by a jealous husband and is killed.

    Talana Brakuularn of Shoonach, founder of the first Mage Fairs, is awarded the office of Magister. »

  • 256 DR [Year of the Thousand Snows]
  • The Magister Talana Brakuularn is killed at the second ever Mage Fair. After a dozen or so mages attending the Fair were killed by rivals.

    The mage Eirl Rauthantannar, the "Whisperer in Shadows", becomes Magister. »

  • 276 DR [Year of the Burnished Blade]
  • The Magister Eirl Rauthantannar, nearing the end of his days, transforms himself into Greentree haven, an enchanted grove in the wilderlands of the Sword Coast North.

    The blustering mage Ergrith "Kingslayer" Klavulgrun becomes Magister. He begins slaughtering merchant lords of Tashalaran cities and neighboring realms. »

  • 278 DR [Year of the Fallen Banner]
  • The Magister Ergrith "Kingslayer" is killed in spellbattle by the sorceress Adriyana "Leaf in the Wind" Voudsarr. Ardiyana becomes Magister. »

  • 292 DR [Year of Frostfires]
  • The Magister Adriyana, sickened by the magical devastation of her beloved woodlands, pleads with Mystra to be removed from office. She is transformed into the magical artifact Adriyana's Garter. »

  • 293 DR [Year of Hounds]
  • Nasana Melnuthquel becomes the Magister. »

  • 297 DR [Year of the Wailing Mothers]
  • Nightal The Magister Nasana Melnuthquel dies of heartstop. Her corpse is set afire by Sabral Faryre, a minor courtier, who proclaims himself Magister. Sabral then kills the King of Procalith and declares himself ruler. »

  • 298 DR [Year of the Scarred Wagon]
  • Hammer Sabral Faryre, Magister and King of Procalith, is found dead on his throne, a huge harpoon driven through his torso. He held the office of Magister for 6 days.

    The Halruaan expatriate Malkith "The Smiling Cat" Undree becomes the Magister. »

  • 302 DR [Year of the Deep Bay]
  • The Magister Malkith Undree is killed by an exploding scepter.

    Oldo Tappard, a crafter of animated toys and golems, recieves the office of Magister. »

  • 316 DR [Year of the Vibrant Land]
  • The Magister Oldo Tappard dies of a wasting disease.

    The sorceress Iolaeden "Firedragon" Stonehallow becomes Magister. »

  • 318 DR [Year of the Hero's Lament]
  • The Magister Iolaeden "Flamedragon" Stonehallow is killed in spellbattle by the mage Loaradden Derviir.

    Loaradden Derviir becomes Magister. »